WESST elects a President and two Vice-Presidents annually at its Annual General Meeting during AGM Retreat, with executive terms beginning with the conclusion of plenary at Executives Meeting. The President of WESST is ex officio the West Ambassador on the CFES Board of Directors.

The Chairs of each of the three annual WESST events make up the Activity Chairs of the organization, and they hold their seats for the year preceding their respective events.

In order of seniority, the three executive members are:

  1. President
  2. Vice-President Communications
  3. Vice-President Finance

And the three Activity Chairs are:

  1. Chair of the Western Engineering Competition
  2. Chair of the WESST Executives’ Meeting
  3. Chair of the WESST AGM Retreat